Home again… now, when do we move??

Standard

Yeah, hanging out in North Carolina for a week has given me the itch to move.  I haven’t had this itch in quite a while, but the time we spent piddling around in the lovely towns near Asheville have given it to me. 

We had a really nice time visiting local little grocery stores and meeting some local artists and such… and the homes and neighborhoods we drove through were beautiful and there were babbling creeks everywhere. (a babbling creek is a requirement on the property containing the “home of my dreams”) I mean, don’t you think this house needs some TLC?? I’m just the woman to bring it back to life, I just know it.

But, alas, we’re back in Northwest Arkansas – not a bad place to live, by a long shot, but I’m pining for the 84 degree days now that I’m waking up to 94 degrees here.  Ugh.  At least the fires in California have made the sunsets really pretty.

About Laurie

I have too many hobbies, but have finally learned (sort of) how to focus on one at a time and stifle my desire to add more. ;) I'm a mom, a wife, a writer, an artist, a seamstress, a gardener, a backyard-chicken farmer, a fundraiser, a movie-lover, a book hoarder, a junker, a thrift-store-shopper... I also love to laugh, make people happy, and take road trips. Some of these things make it into blog posts. I'm almost 50 and I'm still able to sleep through the night. I consider that a success.

4 responses »

  1. Well, America noticed that after the second day your postings became less frequent. As in, America didn’t know what you were doing on vacay. No Flickr, no WordPress, it’s like it didn’t actually happen!
    So, lady, tell us more.

  2. Heck – I’d even move to New Orleans after my short vacation there. I think vacations do that to you. You’re not a work, you’re not cleaning house, you’re someplace new, you want to move!

    That’s why renting is nice – you can pick up and leave.

Leave a Reply

